2010 Society for Reproductive Biology Award Winners

2010 SRB RCRH Award for Excellence in Reproductive Biology Research

The RCRH SRB Award for Excellence in Reproductive Biology Research recognises the outstanding contribution of an emerging researcher working in the field of Reproductive Biology who is a member of the SRB. Recipients must be less than 15 year post-receipt of Doctorate at the time of award and agree to attend and present at the SRB annual meeting if application is successful.




The Merck-Serono SRB New Investigator Award


The Merck Serono New Investigator Award has been running annually since 1981 and is one of the highlights of the Annual conference. It is given to the best presentation at the Annual Scientific Meeting by a member who is a postgraduate student or within 2 years of receiving their PhD award. Nominees must be members of the Society for Reproductive Biology. A short list of applicants will be selected from the submitted abstracts to present in the dedicated New Investigator Award session.




2010 Centre for Reproduction and Genomics Awards

The Centre for Reproduction and Genomics Poster Awards are awarded to the best poster presented by a student and postdoctoral researcher within 7 years of award of their PhD.


2010 CRG Student Poster Award Recipient - Yu May Soh


2010 CRG Early Career Researcher Poster Award Recipient - YuXia Chen



Oozoa Student Award

Oozoa Biomedicals


One award is given to a presenting author who is a current SRB member for the best presentation, either oral or poster, by a postgradute student (pre-award of PhD at time of abstract submission), working on gametes (oocytes or sperm). Applicants must indicate their wish to be considered for the award and submit the attached form indicating your career stage and declaring your contribution to the presented work.



The ANZPRA New Investigator Award